MY Learning <3
 
Picture
I am reading The Breadwinner book. Parvana is like a mother to her family because she is the one who has to do all the housework. She also looks after her little sister, Maryam. Nooria is her big sister who is her mother’s favorite, Nooria never has to do the hard chores. All she does is clean the cupboards with her mother. I connected to that part because I always do the chores and my brother never does any, so I understand how she feels.


Parvana adores her father, who makes her feel safe. She’s always willing to help her father walk to the market and back home again. I think that Parvana is a very caring and loving person who generally loves her father. One night the Taliban came to their house and took Parvana’s father because they don’t want  his “foreign ideas”. I think that it was stupid for the Talibans to take Parvana’s father because he has done no crime and nobody should go to jail just because they have education. I mean they could actually use his knowledge for things because the Taliban does not have a lot of education, they can't even read.


After Parvana and her mother got back from jail trying to get her father back, her mom was so depressed. She has been laying in her toshak all day and doesn't even talk to anyone. after a couple days, she still has not done anything. I think that her mom isn't being reasonable about this situation. I understand that her mom is depressed because her husband has been taken away by the taliban not knowing where he is, and how he is doing, but she has kids who are sad as well and need her to be their mom again. They also need food and water. The kids can’t go to the market to get food because they are too young, and frightened.





Leave a Reply.